Welcome (Back) to the 21st Century Me!

I can’t believe how fast a year can go by but it’s been just over that long since my last post. With every good intention to stay regular with new content it’s hard when the only device you have is a cell phone and a 4+ year-old iPad.

I splurged yesterday and got a new computer. An actual one — with a keyboard. I know, right?! I’ve had it less than 24 hours and I can say I *hate* Windows 8.xx or whatever version it came installed with. Yay for free upgrades in less than a month.

I’ve spent several hours getting used to it, downloading and getting updates, finding all my passwords for websites that my phone saves for me. You know, tedious stuff. Really. Satchel is loving it though. He keeps pawing and mewing and trying to get on my lap. He hasn’t set his sights on the keyboard yet.

I’m also relearning to navigate the many websites I used to frequent and how they have changed so much since I last used a real computer. And what’s with all the pop-up ads?! What happened to pop-up blockers? Do I need to find that in my settings, or browser settings or am I just stuck? I hope “stuck” isn’t the answer, because that would suck. Jus’saying.

One thing I’ve learned in the past few hours: one must keep up with technology or you will get lost.

Leave a Reply

