Blog-tag…but at least my computer wasn’t being a poopy-head

That is about the most unimaginative title ever! but it’s tag, so what can a body do? I was tagged to play a blog game. The rules were this:

1) Open a book– any book, so long as it has at least 123 pages– to page 123.

2) Go to the 5th sentence.

3) Write down the next three sentences here and tag five other bloggers to do the same.

*** *** *** ***

Well, I grabbed the first book within reach with more than 123 pages (a copy of the NIV Bible) and this particular printing landed me somewhere in Joshua. God was instructing Joshua on how to mount some sort of ambush. It would work for this, but somehow lacks a level of amusement for a game of blog tag. So I’m grabbing a book I’ve been trying to get through– started it a couple of times: The Scarlet Letter. It surely has a higher level of humor than the Bible, don’t you think?

As the opening sentence is not complete, I’ll start counting after that… Now the rules are a bit vague (vaaayyyge, ok Lorraine?) does sentence 5 count, or start at the sixth? Blog tag is not as easy as one would think. Or, am I over-thinking it? Moving on, I shall count through number five, because I want to… so there! …(Holy cats! these sentences are paragraphs long, I think I may be to page 124 before I find the end of five.)

“It was immediately responded to by a light, airy, childish laugh, in which, with a thrill of the heart–but he knew not whether of exquisite pain, or pleasure as acute– he recognized the tones of little Pearl.

“Pearl! Little Pearl!” cried he, after a moment’s pause; then suppressing his voice–“Hester! Hester Prynne! Are you there?”

“Yes! it is Hester Prynne!” she replied, in a tone of surprise; and the minister heard her footsteps approaching from the side-walk, along which she had been passing.”

*** *** *** ***

Now, as I have no one to tag. The game ends here; unless you dear reader pick up the baton and run. Better still, pick up the book and READ!

2 thoughts on “Blog-tag…but at least my computer wasn’t being a poopy-head

  1. I refuse to be it, I’m not picking anything up unless its a sandwich. maybe your computer is”nt ,not so sure about you. haha

Leave a Reply

